Introduction: Building LIFE for the Glory of God

To my Christian family,

I have often thought of taking the time to organize my thoughts and experiences as a Christian building LIFE Leadership. Over time I have gained a unique perspective as a LIFE member, and I have matured as a servant in my Church and family.   I decided to write these articles to help the Christian better see the business that I have grown to love, and to see how the business and the ministry dove-tail beautifully , and why I build LIFE for the Glory of God…

In the Gospel of John Chapter 10, Jesus begins a discourse on the Kingdom of God by using the example of the good shepherd that loves the flock versus the thief or robber that seeks to devour the flock. Jesus’ audience did not completely understand the parable, so He goes on further to explain that all those that came before Him were robbers seeking to fleece the flock, but that He indeed is the good shepherd and His sheep will hear His voice and recognize His calling. His desire is that His sheep have life and have it more abundantly.  It is through the lens of a more abundant life that I see the LIFE Leadership Company and what we call the 8 F’s (Faith, Family, Finances, Freedom, Friends, Fun, Fitness, and Following).  I believe that LIFE offers Bible centered information that equips us for not only a spiritual battle, but also an earthly battle. For many, this information has proven to be our best shot at living the life we have always wanted.

I was first introduced to the LIFE Company as a young Deacon in a very conservative Baptist Church. My Pastor Oliver J. Lemmie patiently mentored me in God’s Word for over a decade, and I have yet to meet a more spiritually minded man in my life.  I gave my life to Christ as a 21-year-old college graduate and corporate IT professional. My mind was squarely focused on career success, personal gain and wealth. Pastor Lemmie helped me properly balance and prioritize my pursuit of God and my pursuit of earthly success, and for that I am forever grateful. He was a man of conviction, but he was not dogmatic in his teaching of God’s word. My wife Tina and I counseled with him before he performed our marriage ceremony, he prayed with us for the purchase of our first home, he encouraged me after my first layoff at 24 years old, he was there for the birth my children, and I learned to trust his wisdom in making life decisions. Naturally, years ago when I joined a forerunner of the LIFE business with Orrin Woodward and Chris Brady, it was Pastor Lemmie’s guidance that I sought for perspective. His words were thoughtfully balanced as he led me to Matthew 6:30-33 to help me set the business in proper biblical order…

Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which to day is, and to morrow is cast into the oven, shall he not much more clothe you, O ye of little faith? Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed?(For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knows that ye have need of all these things. But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

After reading and re-reading these scriptures, I was left wondering if he was giving me his blessing or giving me fair warning not to pursue advancement in the business. Was he warning me not to take thought of my daily sustenance? By pursuing a business was I showing a lack of faith in God for the provision of my daily needs? Was I being materialistic in seeking to gain additional income? I asked these and many other questions of my mentor, and I thank God that he took time to help me gain further insight. He helped me understand that God is a jealous God, and that He expects to be First in our lives. God will not settle for second place behind a career, a relationship, a hobby, nor a business. He encouraged me to always remember my Faith in Christ first, and everything else, which includes, Family, Finances, Friends, Fun, Fitness, Following, and Freedom, would be added to my life in abundance.

Now years later I am an Ordained Minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ in the same Church where I grew up in the Lord. Throughout my association with Orrin Woodward and Chris Brady, we have endured monumental changes and the business has evolved drastically. With each change, I re-assess my involvement based upon my understanding of Matthew 6:30-33. Today I am confident in validity of the LIFE Leadership Company for the individual that seeks God and His righteousness first. My wife Tina and I have been blessed by the friendship of hundreds of LIFE members, blessed by the principle-based information, and blessed by the income that LIFE continues to generate for our family. I write today to help the bible believing Christian find answers to the most common concerns that many Christians share.

First, let me say that this article is written from my Christian perspective and intended for Bible believing Christians that are seeking answers to legitimate questions about LIFE. It not written to try and use the Gospel for personal gain, nor defend LIFE against its nameless and faceless critics. I cannot possibly explain why some people quit, some stay, why some excel while others fail. I can only speak to my experience, and I encourage you to live out your own experiences as well. I apologize for length of these articles, but I intend to offer comprehensive viewpoints based upon my experience in building compensated communities and sharing this business plan. I have shared our business with dozens of Bishops, Priests, Pastors, Ministers, and church Elders, hundreds of laymen in the church and I have taught and spoken in front of thousands of people across the Continent. The logic of the business makes perfect sense for those that want to study great information and grow personally, but I have found that most people have valid moral concerns that deserve transparent and straightforward biblical answers. Below I offer my viewpoints as food for thought for those looking to join the LIFE Leadership community. If you, after prayerful consideration and an open mindset, hear the voice of the good shepherd calling you, then join us as we build LIFE for the glory of God. And if not, God bless you, and pray for us as we pray for you.

Please provide feedback and your perspective as we help build a repository of information for those seeking true answers and guidance. Here are links the most common questions…

  1. Are Christians free to profit in business or from the work of the ministry?
  2. Does mixing business with family, friends and Church members cause inevitable strife?
  3. How does the Christian balance faith and works in business?

 

3 comments

  1. Raymond. ..each of these pages are outstanding..thank you for your transparency. You have graciously explained the core of life and given some specific answers tho real questions Christians pose. Thank you

  2. Thanks for this article Raymond, I love how you shared your personal thoughts, and how this business actively fits into your life. I can honestly say the information here and working to build this great business, has touched me in my faith life. This article helps me with speaking to some of my church friends who may look at this idea and become skeptical cause of the income potential and thinking “Rich/Wealthy people are bad” or “They are just trying to make money off of you”. Thank you for bringing your wisdom to light and painting a picture of the earthy legacy the LIFE business can achieve until we reach our rightful place with our father above. Amen & AO

Please share your thoughts

