In a minute…

Team AOJ,

I have only just a minute, only sixty seconds in it, forced upon me–can’t refuse it, Didn’t seek it, didn’t choose it. But it’s up to me to use it. I must suffer if I lose it. Give account if I abuse it, Just a tiny little minute- But eternity is in it. -Benjamin E. Mays


I read this wonderful quote and thought about our recent book of the month the slight edge. I often find myself in one of two mindsets in regards to time… either I do not have enough, or I squander the little I have. Many people often complain that they are too busy to pursue an opportunity like TEAM Mona Vie. They hide behind the “busy” label, all the while making time for whatever they really want to do. I cannot be too hard on prospects, because at least they do not know what they are passing up. The prospect makes the assumption that what we do, does not work, so therefore they make the assumption that it is not worthy of their time, and I can understand that.

I have more trouble with myself and my team members that know that the business works, but we still will not carve out the time to personally grow, and expose our business. The quote above makes me think about what I can do with one minute. In a minute, I can make a contact with my new hybrid energy drink. In a minute, I can call and book an appointment. In a minute, I can smile and make a friend enough to make a great first impression. In a minute, I can make a decision to listen and read as opposed to picking up the remote. A lot can be done in a minute, but as the slight edge suggests a lot cannot be done as well.

Time is a fleeting thing, and what we do with our time can make the difference between success and failure. Only you can use it… only you and I can lose it… only you and I can abuse it, just a simple minute, but all of eternity is summed up in it.

Please share your thoughts

